Chart staff members bring home awards

From Staff Reports

Members of The Chart staff attended the Missouri College Media Association convention April 8-9 in Lee’s Summitt.

The Chart and staff members won 27 awards in MCMA’s division 2.

The Chart received first place in Sweepstakes, second in Special Section, and third in both Editorial Page and Best Overall.

In the Newswriting category, Jessica MacIntosh received honorable mention.

T.J. Gerlach won second place in Editorial Writing, and Andy Tevis won third.

In Feature Writing, Melissa Dunson won third place. She also received honorable mention for In-Depth News Reporting.

Monique Jamerson and Chris Heinrich won third place for Investigative Reporting.

David Haut received an honorable mention in Regular Column.

Dunson won third place in Entertainment Review.

Adam Fast received third place and an honorable mention in News Photography. He also won second place in Feature Photography.

Tevis took home first and second place in Sports Photography.

Barry Linduff won first place in the Political Cartoon category.

Randy Georges received third place in both Information Graphic and Story Illustration.

Nate Billings won first place in Advertising Design.

Gerlach won second place in Page 1 Design, and Tevis won first in News Section Front Design. Tevis also won second for Sports Page Design.

Gerlach and Haut received honorable mention for Photo Page Design. Dunson and Fast won first place in Feature Page Design.

MacIntosh and Randall Benson received third place in Web site Design.